2019 Federal Holiday Closing Schedule

In recognition of the 2019 federal holidays, Ameris Bank will observe the below federal holiday closing schedule.

New Year’s Day

Closed Tuesday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Closed Monday, January 21

Presidents Day

Closed Monday, February 18

Memorial Day

Closed Monday, May 27

Independence Day

Closed Thursday, July 4

Labor Day

Closed Monday, September 2

Columbus Day

Closed Monday, October 14

Veteran’s Day

Closed Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day

Closed Thursday, November 28
Customer Care Center will close at 8:00PM ET on Wednesday, November 27 and will reopen with regular hours on Friday, November 29

Closures on the day after Thanksgiving vary by location. Please refer to your local branch for details.  


Closed at 12PM Tuesday, December 24 and all day Wednesday, December 25

New Year’s Day 2020

Closed Wednesday, January 1

Some of our banking locations have Saturday hours. Closures on Saturdays may occur in conjunction with holidays that fall on Mondays. Please refer to your local branch for details.